Borderline Diagnosis is Patriarchy in Disguise

I read the most astounding article on Borderline Personality Disorder and patriarchy yesterday. Forward this article to as many people as possible, as it may save a life. That is all I will say.

https://www.academia.edu/2080856/Borderline_Personality_Disorder_Patriarchal_Boundaries_of_Sanity_Self_and_Sex

Here is the message I gave the author when I downloaded it:

Dear James, what sparked my interest was…

The fact that your paper is damned astounding, and absolutely hit the spot with regard to how I feel about “BPD” (and a bunch of other nonsensical “diseases” and “disorders” as well*).

As a woman, I am constantly called “angry” when I’m not angry, as an attempt to shut me up, and I have to deal with crazy, contradictory, illogical nonsense from men, and when I am unable to follow along or understand what they say (because it’s illogical/contradictory!) and ask for clarification, my asking means I’m “interested”, which means I’m “obsessed”, which means I’m “emotional”, which means I’m crazy and can’t be listened to. Slippery slope, if you will.

I have been death battling with the downright evil psychiatric profession from day one. Ironically, it was my mother who seemed convinced I had psych problems, not my father, although my father espoused some misogynistic beliefs while I was growing up, which were undoubtedly part of my problems.

Also ironically, I often associate psychiatric/psychology-wrought terrorism with middle aged WOMEN, rather than men, because older women (perhaps “brainwashed” by patriarchy, but that’s no excuse) have irrational and outright stupid/arbitrary/random/non-self-evident beliefs or viewpoints, and want to diagnose others who don’t inherently see their point of view. I experienced so much blatant abuse from these adroit liars and adult clique-mongers that I may very well write an article about it myself.

I was told that my inability to follow along with what they were doing, and my inevitable noticing of evidence that contradicted what they believed (which wasn’t due to me being “smart” but due to it being IN MY FACE), meant I had a problem. Also, they failed to acknowledge that authority figures can decide anyone they want is guilty/wrong/etc, and that this didn’t mean I had certain tendencies or behaviors; it just meant I was the one they happened to choose to lord over.

Therefore, it’s been exceedingly hard for me to get along with anyone, because men oppress me and are illogical in their own way, and I despise many women because they are irrational in their own way and impossible to get along with. No doubt if I went to counselors when I was younger (my father is paranoid about them, and I can kinda see why) I would have been diagnosed with BPD.

I’m going to be sharing your article with as many people as possible. It could literally save a life.

PS: Congrats on being a white male that is a decent person!

*”Aspergers” comes to mind (ie, a “syndrome” in which being logical and objective/lacking biases, and having shy/timid responses to being bullied for such objectivity, means one is mentally “different”, rather than the differences in behavior being caused by their CIRCUMSTANCES).

Please also consider studying “Aspergers” because if and when objectivity/lack of bias (or inability to intuit someone’s arbitrary, non-intuitive bias) becomes a “syndrome”, this will be a death’s knell for liberty, freedom, and truth.

Leave a Reply

